top of page

Warm and Snuggly at Home Again

Hello!

So glad to be back up and running after some technical issues, not to mention the last few weeks of bitterly cold temps, snow and ice! It's daylight saving's time this weekend, and we have snow on the ground! That's unheard of in East Tennessee!

Frax has been less than amused with the cold, since his short coat provides less than optimum protection from freezing temperatures! He has just noted his picture in the computer and couldn't believe it! (A bit like when he hears a friend on the phone, and wonders how we got them in there!)

Now he's watching me type! With those big paws, he could type if he wanted for sure! Wonder what interesting doggie insights he might

consider sharing? He decided to make one last foray into the backyard to attend to things. It's doubtful that he's going to spend much time there...it's going down to eight degrees tonight!

He has been a blessing to me with these icy roads and sidewalks, so strong and steady beside me. It is such a secure feeling to have him at my side. No cane or walker could match his secure pace beside me...

Ah! Back inside...told ya! He got several mbdb's for a snack (milk bone dog bisquits!) and is snuggled his long bod aside my back, cuddling his beautiful face against me. So it's off to sleepy land for us both tonight.

Stay safe and warm my friends! It's good to be back~

Later...

LV, FX & JT:)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page