top of page

Happy Birthday Buddy! You're My Buddy, My Pal, My Friend...And I'm Blessed To Know You Till


Dear Frax~

You're my buddy, my pal, my friend, It will be that way until the end, And wherever you go, I want you to know~ You're my buddy, my pal, my friend!

Love,

Lisa

This was the sweetest way I could share Frax's sixth birthday this week! The commercial totally fits him! He's done so much in his service dog's life! And hopefully, God willing, he will do so much more!

Someone recently asked his age, and I said he would be six at the end of May. They said, "oh, well...he doesn't look old, does he?" I laughed and said that he wasn't old, he is in his prime. The person looked confused and blundered off.

Our society worships youth and doesn't quite know what to do about age. To all it must come, so folks better deal with it. Dogs do that better than us...they just enjoy the time they have with us. Isn't that the best, instead of worrying about next month, year or decade?

Frax has quite a few things stashed in his 'bucket list'. He's flown extensively, gotten to travel extensively as well. He's even been to college, with Dr. Pope at Auburn University. He 'helped' Dr. Pope with the development of a semester course for the nursing department dealing with service animals! He's traveled in all sorts of vehicles, been in grocery stores, libraries, hotels, hospitals, Emergency Rooms, Recovery Rooms, all sorts of dining establishments, the hairdressers, shopping, church, nursing homes, farmers markets, little Italy, museums, farms, the Smoky Mountains....where we have sat next to one another and enjoyed a sunset over the mountains...instead of the ocean. (Much more to Frax's taste, since he despises water!)

Yup, he's my buddy, pal, my friend...and has been with me through thick and thin. He's my social butterfly, my helper, my protector...and God willing will be till the end.

Thank you, Canine Assistants!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page