top of page

Wow, I Finally Got Back Up On My Original Blog~~And It Only Took Months!

First, Thank you, THANK you to the thousands of readers of this blog. The ones that have stuck with me through thick and thin. And guys, you have. Wix decided about the same time that LinkedIn decided, to change their entire system. Why? Oh, some young gun, wanted to shake up the suits and show 'em how smart he was, and they weren't, would be my guess.

Meanwhile, us little guys were left trying to figure out what they had done, and fix it so our blogs could go out. It's taken me months to get to today, and figuring out what they did to the blog. I had used LinkedIn as a temporary place to hang my nail, whilst trying to figure out things. Then they messed it up. I jumped to a new blog on beBee. It's difficult though, because that is such a new place, and they originally were/are based in Spain, so there are a lot of posts in Spanish. I wonder how my posts are doing, but so far so good.

It's been a miserable couple of months. Thank God for dogs. In particular, Frax. Bill's mom passed away after a long illness. That was right after Thanksgiving. Then, unexpectedly, my sister's husband died on Christmas Eve Day. That was the end of any holiday for my extended family. It was unexpected. Linda, my sister, was crushed. She is just now beginning her life without the love of it. And it's heartrending.

As if that wasn't enough...four days after Billy passed away, his sweet mom passed away too. A few weeks into the new year, his sister, who had been fighting throat cancer, suddenly died as well. The entire family. Gone. Except Billy's father. Now in the nursing home he so dreaded, but needed all those

weeks. Sometimes the things we fear the most, are the least of our fears, huh? Sad days. Frax has offered hugs all around. God. I wish people were more like dogs. More loving. Thinking more of one another then themselves. Unafraid to let others know always how much they are loved. And they are. Loved. We just don't take the time to tell them. Be like your dog. They know such things.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page